Man From Hong Kong Live Stream w/commentary from Dan Halsted & Brian Trenchard Smith

The Man From Hong Kong – Live Stream w/commentary from Dan Halsted & Brian Trenchard Smith

Directed by Brian Trenchard-Smith and Jimmy Wang Yu | 1975 | 126 minutes | Rated R | Australia, Hong Kong | English and Mandarin with English Subtitles

Join us on Saturday, August 1st at 6:15pm PDT/9:15pm EDT as we team with 36 Chambers for a livestream of The Man from Hong Kong. Dan Halsted—head programmer at the Hollywood Theatre—and Brian Trenchard Smith—film writer, author, and director of The Man From Hong Kong—will provide live commentary during this special presentation.

THE MAN FROM HONG KONG (1975) – When Australian police discover a massive drug smuggling ring with connections to Hong Kong, they fly in master crime-fighter Jimmy Wang Yu (MASTER OF THE FLYING GUILLOTINE) to take care of business. What follows are fight scenes, white-knuckle car chases, and hair-raising stunts. George Lazenby (former James Bond) plays the villain, and he’s a mustachioed expert of martial arts. This movie is filled with non-stop excitement and wild stunt work (coordinated by Sammo Hung and Aussie wild man Grant Page, the stuntman behind MAD MAX).

Tickets to Man From Hong Kong are $10! Click the ‘TICKETS’ button to purchase! Doors open at 5:15pm PDT/8:15pm EDT with the movie starting at 6:15pm PDT/9:15pm EDT. Customers will receive a link to the live stream 1 hour prior to showtime.

Viewers will also be able to ask the moderators questions during the screening. Mustafa Shaikh—co-founder of 36 Chambers—will be moderating the screening. 

Thanks to 36 Chambers — a lifestyle company founded by RZA and Mustafa Shaikh to house projects at the intersection of music, film, and fashion — 25% of all tickets sold will be donated to The Frida Cinema!

Visit 36 Chamber’s FAQ page for any questions about accessing the stream! Remember — you must purchase your ticket at https://cinema.36chambers.com/?ref=thefridacinema to ensure your purchase benefits The Frida!