Shaolin vs. Lama – Live Stream w/commentary from RZA & Dan Halsted

Shaolin vs. Lama – Live Stream w/commentary from RZA & Dan Halsted

Directed by Tso Nam Lee | 1983 | 88 minutes | Not Rated | Taiwan | Mandarin with English Subtitles

Join us on Saturday, September 26th at 6:15pm PT/9:15pm ET as we are teaming with 36Chambers for a screening of Shaolin vs. Lama with live commentary from RZA, Founder of Wu-Tang Clan, and Dan Halsted, head programmer at the Hollywood Theater. 

Shaolin vs. Lama is a movie that inspired multiple works from RZA in the Wu-Tang Catalog including Liquid Swords, Only Built 4 Cuban Linx and Only Built 4 Cuban Linx… Pt. II.

About Shaolin vs Lama

Skilled fighter Sung Li Ting is looking for a Kung Fu master who can beat him in battle and teach him new techniques. Shaolin monk Shao Si Yer introduces Sung Li to the Shaolin teachings, but Sung Li is not allowed to enter the school until the return of a Lama monk who stole a secret scroll containing every known fighting style from the monastery 12 years earlier.

Tickets to Shaolin vs. Lama are $10! Click the ‘TICKETS’ button to purchase! Doors open at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET with the movie starting at 6:15pm PT/9:15pm ET. Customers will receive a reminder of their purchase via email upon doors opening. 

Viewers will also be able to ask the moderators questions during the screening.

Thanks to 36 Chambers — a lifestyle company founded by RZA and Mustafa Shaikh to house projects at the intersection of music, film, and fashion — a portion of all tickets sold will be donated to The Frida Cinema!

Visit 36 Chamber’s FAQ page for any questions about accessing the stream! Remember — you must purchase your ticket at https://cinema.36chambers.com/?ref=thefridacinema to ensure your purchase benefits The Frida!